Alla inlägg den 24 juli 2014

Av Jennie Written Things - 24 juli 2014 14:15


Denna låten är bara så... hjärteknipande. Karliene är så fantastisk att jag får gåshud.



I try to remember him
the way he used to be
the man whose name I’ve carved on my heart


I was born inside the warmth of him
Born inside a dream
Though I never dream’t we’d find ourselves apart


Now I’ve cried all my tears
Drowned in these years
Died for the longing of you


For the burning within
For your kiss on my skin
For your heart
For the man I loved


I try to remember him
The way he used to love
The man who gave me everything
The rain and the sun


We danced around the chasm
On the edge we made love
Though I never feared how far we might fall


Now I’ve cried all my tears
Drowned in these years
Died for the longing of you


For the burning within
For your kiss on my skin
For your heart
For the man I loved


I’m always yours
I’m always yours
I’m always yours



Taggar: #karliene #musik #singersongwriter #låt #kärlek #saknad #ängel

Vem är jag?


Jag är som vem som helst och ingen alls. Jag är duglig, ärlig och ironisk. Besitter den skevaste humorn i stan. Författarhjärta. Always.

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24 25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Juli 2014 >>>

Sök efter gamla inlägg

Förfluten tid

Kategorier

En titt i backspegeln

Translate the blog


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards